Faheem Akram / LabelsBank.com Case
Summary
Faheem Akram, 33, of Khanewal, Pakistan, is charged in the Southern District of Florida (case number 26-cr-60249) in connection with LabelsBank.com, a website prosecutors allege sold counterfeit USPS shipping labels at scale. These are allegations only. The Justice Department’s own release states that an indictment is merely an allegation and that all defendants are presumed innocent until proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.
What Is Alleged
According to court records cited by prosecutors, Akram operated LabelsBank.com, which sold postage at a flat rate, typically $2 per label, regardless of weight, size or destination. The site was not authorized to sell USPS products or services. The investigation found that more than 5,200 people purchased over 5.1 million counterfeit labels, causing more than $126 million in alleged losses to USPS through lost revenue and shipping costs. That figure is the government’s estimate, not a court finding.
Charges
The grand jury indictment contains ten counts: one count of conspiracy to defraud the United States and to make and sell counterfeit postage stamps, five counts of making and selling counterfeit postage stamp labels, and four counts of wire fraud. The maximum penalty is five years on each conspiracy and counterfeit postage count and 20 years on each wire fraud count. These are statutory ceilings, and sentences, if there were a conviction, usually fall below them. The release does not cite specific statutes.

Investigation and Prosecution
The U.S. Postal Inspection Service’s Miami Division investigated. In conjunction with the indictment, USPS obtained a court order authorizing seizure and shutdown of the website. Assistant U.S. Attorneys Jon Juenger and Jacqueline DerOvanesian are prosecuting, and a third prosecutor is handling asset forfeiture. U.S. Attorney Jason Reding Quiñones called the alleged scheme simple but massive, and a postal inspector said the agency’s reach extends beyond U.S. borders.
Dates
The Justice Department release is dated September 28, 2026, and a Postal Inspection Service statement carries a September 24 date. The Facebook post in your screenshots gives September 22 as the grand jury date. The Justice Department release does not state that date, so it remains unconfirmed here. The release’s headline cites over $100 million, while its text says more than $126 million.
Where He Is
Official sources describe Akram as a resident of Khanewal, Pakistan. Neither the release nor press coverage says whether he has been arrested, extradited, or has appeared in a U.S. court, and no defense statement was found. The Facebook post’s booking-style photo and Miami tag are therefore not supported by the official record, and the photo’s origin cannot be verified. If he remains abroad, the case may depend on extradition or a voluntary appearance.
Other Points
The Facebook post says no charges have been announced against the thousands of customers. The Justice Department release mentions none, though that is not an assurance none will follow. The post also says authorities have not disclosed how much money the site earned, and the release gives no revenue figure. USPIS cites more than 5,000 customers, while the Justice Department cites more than 5,200. Online comments under some articles are unverified and were disregarded.
What Is Unknown
No plea, defense statement, arraignment, or trial date has been made public. The Southern District of Florida docket on PACER, under the case number above, is the place to confirm his status. Because the case is very new, details may change quickly.
Sources
U.S. Attorney’s Office, S.D. Fla. press release, Sept. 28, 2026 (justice.gov/usao-sdfl)
U.S. Postal Inspection Service statement dated 9/24/26, as reproduced by Postal Employee Network
NBC 6 South Florida, Sept. 28, 2026
Illicit Deeds Facebook post (screenshots provided)